Awaken the Dawn: Keith and Kristyn Getty (2009)

Getty, Keith; Getty, Kristyn

Related Resources

Product Description

Clearance Title

Please Note: All clearance titles have limited availability. If we stock out, your order for that title will be automatically canceled and the remainder of your order will ship as normal.

Awaken the Dawn is a new collection of hymns and songs from Keith and Kristyn Getty. With a distinctly Irish flavor and shaped as a service of worship, this album takes you on a lyrical journey of grace and hope for all the nations.

Includes the free Behind the Hymns DVD.

This DVD tells the stories behind the hymns and the hymn writers. Filmed on the north coast of Ireland and in Abbey Road Studios.

  1. Hear O Israel | Listen to Sample
  2. Come People of the Risen King | Listen to Sample
  3. Creation Sings the Father's Song | Listen to Sample
  4. Still, My Soul Be Still | Listen to Sample
  5. By Faith | Listen to Sample
  6. Behold the Lamb (Communion Hymn) | Listen to Sample
  7. All Around the World | Listen to Sample
  8. Every Promise of Your Word | Listen to Sample
  9. Compassion Hymn | Listen to Sample
  10. When Trials Come | Listen to Sample
  11. Benediction (May the Peace of God) | Listen to Sample
  12. Reading: Psalm 57 | Listen to Sample
  13. What Grace is Mine | Listen to Sample

(If the Samples do not play, right click on the link and save the mp3 file to your desktop.)

13 Tracks | 52 Minutes
Published June 2009

About the Artist: Who is creating the next generation of hymns for the Church? And greater still, has the unique formula of the hymn been abandoned on the back pew of the praise & worship movement? Irish composers and artists Keith & Kristyn Getty don't believe so, and they're on a mission to revive the art of hymnody for a new generation.

For more information on the Getty's ministry visit their website

Endorsements for Awaken the Dawn

Recently Viewed