Purchase the title God Counts  and receive free USPS shipping on your order. (Contiguous U.S. Only. Offer ends November 27, 2018)

The Works of John Owen, 16 Volume Set

Owen, John

Endorsements ()

Product Description

Related Media

Despite his other achievements, Owen is best famed for his writings. These cover the range of doctrinal, ecclesiastical and practical subjects. They are characterized by profundity, thoroughness and, consequently, authority. Andrew Thomson said that Owen “makes you feel when he has reached the end of his subject, that he has also exhausted it.”

Although many of his works were called forth by the particular needs of his own day they all have a uniform quality of timelessness. Owen's works were republished in full in the nineteenth century. Owen is surely the Prince of the Puritans. “To master his works,” says Spurgeon, “is to be a profound theologian.”

This sixteen volume set, edited by W. H. Goold includes:

  • Volume 1: The Glory of Christ
  • Volume 2: Communion with God
  • Volume 3: The Holy Spirit
  • Volume 4: The Reason of Faith
  • Volume 5: Faith and Its Evidences
  • Volume 6: Temptation and Sin
  • Volume 7: Sin and Grace
  • Volume 8: Sermons to the Nation
  • Volume 9: Sermons to the Church
  • Volume 10: The Death of Christ
  • Volume 11: Continuing in the Faith
  • Volume 12: The Gospel Defended
  • Volume 13: Ministry and Fellowship
  • Volume 14: True and False Religion
  • Volume 15: Church Purity and Unity
  • Volume 16: The Church and the Bible

Endorsements for The Works of John Owen, 16 Volume Set

Recently Viewed