Little Book for New Theologians: Why and How to Study Theology
read sample
Product Details
  • Cover Type:
  • 126 Pages
  • Publisher: InterVarsity Press
  • Publication Date: August 2012
  • ISBN: SKAPICKEMLITTLEBOOKFORNEWTHEO9780830839759

Little Book for New Theologians: Why and How to Study Theology

Kapic, Kelly M.

Pricing details

$11.35
$12.00 MSRP

Kelly M. Kapic, author of A Little Book for New Theologians from InterVarsity Press on Vimeo.

Books at a Glance


Read an interview from Books at a Glance (Part 1) (Part 2)(Part 3)

Publisher's Description

Whenever we read, think, hear or say anything about God, we are doing theology. Yet theology isn't just a matter of what we think. It affects who we are.

In the tradition of Helmut Thielicke's A Little Exercise for Young Theologians, Kelly Kapic offers a concise introduction to the study of theology for newcomers to the field. He highlights the value and importance of theological study and explains its unique nature as a serious discipline.

Not only concerned with content and method, Kapic explores the skills, attitudes and spiritual practices needed by those who take up the discipline. This brief, clear and lively primer draws out the relevance of theology for Christian life, worship, mission, witness and more.

"Theology is about life," writes Kapic. "It is not a conversation our souls can afford to avoid."

About the Author

Kelly M. Kapic is professor of theological studies at Covenant College in Lookout Mountain, Georgia. He earned a Ph.D. in systematic and historical theology at King's College, University of London (United Kingdom) and an MDiv at Reformed Theological Seminary in Orlando, Florida. He has written a number of books and published articles in various journals, such as the International Journal of Systematic Theology, Westminster Theological Journal, Foundations and Evangelical Quarterly. He is a contributing editor for Cultural Encounters: A Journal for the Theology of Culture.

Endorsements (${ productEndorsements.length })

Kelly M. Kapic, author of A Little Book for New Theologians from InterVarsity Press on Vimeo.

Books at a Glance


Read an interview from Books at a Glance (Part 1) (Part 2)(Part 3)

Publisher's Description

Whenever we read, think, hear or say anything about God, we are doing theology. Yet theology isn't just a matter of what we think. It affects who we are.

In the tradition of Helmut Thielicke's A Little Exercise for Young Theologians, Kelly Kapic offers a concise introduction to the study of theology for newcomers to the field. He highlights the value and importance of theological study and explains its unique nature as a serious discipline.

Not only concerned with content and method, Kapic explores the skills, attitudes and spiritual practices needed by those who take up the discipline. This brief, clear and lively primer draws out the relevance of theology for Christian life, worship, mission, witness and more.

"Theology is about life," writes Kapic. "It is not a conversation our souls can afford to avoid."

About the Author

Kelly M. Kapic is professor of theological studies at Covenant College in Lookout Mountain, Georgia. He earned a Ph.D. in systematic and historical theology at King's College, University of London (United Kingdom) and an MDiv at Reformed Theological Seminary in Orlando, Florida. He has written a number of books and published articles in various journals, such as the International Journal of Systematic Theology, Westminster Theological Journal, Foundations and Evangelical Quarterly. He is a contributing editor for Cultural Encounters: A Journal for the Theology of Culture.

  • Cover Type:
  • 126 Pages
  • Publisher: InterVarsity Press
  • Publication Date: August 2012
  • ISBN: SKAPICKEMLITTLEBOOKFORNEWTHEO9780830839759